Hunger Games Glam

23 Mar

I just finished The Hunger Games, the first book in the trilogy, yesterday just in time for the premiere tomorrow. I’m seeing it with four of my friends who have been dying for me to read the series before we all saw the movie. Mission accomplished, and I must say that I loved it much more than I had anticipated. In fact, I’m already a third through the second book Catching Fire. In honor of the movie, China Glaze created a Capitol Colours series of polishes for lacquer lovers and book lovers alike. My favorite color is Riveting, an electrifying orange that will look amazing with a tan come summertime. If we’re to take the words of Effie, I think it’s safe to say that with these polishes, the odds will be ever in your (fashion) favor.

Leave a Reply

